BOOK REVIEW: ‘CONFESS’ BY COLLEEN HOOVER

cf

3.5- 4 stars.
I liked this one but didn’t love it. I know, right? I’m surprised at myself too. I think there was just too much going on at once. I really didn’t like how abruptly it ended either. I wanted an epilogue, dammit!

But anyways, I really did like the uniqueness of the confessions and all the artwork that went along with it. Colleen is just a master at doing new things and her brain must be a cool place. I think this was a 5 star read for me up until after the 40% mark. I was enjoying the flirting and banter between Owen and Auburn. It was truly adorable. I loved the part where she got drunk and cut his hair. And he let her do it. Who does that? It cracked me up.

I didn’t like the fact that Auburn had too many things keeping her away from Owen. I wanted more scenes of them together as a couple. They were so good together. And I HATED Trey and Lydia. The way they controlled Auburn made me want to knock them out. And sometimes Auburn really made me want to scream. I just didn’t understand her logic sometimes.

Leave a Reply

