BOOK REVIEW: ‘GUN MOLL’ BY BETHANY-KRIS & ERIN ASHLEY TANNER

29504632

4 STARS.

Melina has no one in this world. It’s pretty heartbreaking to read about how when she needs people, she now has no one to turn to. I couldn’t imagine a world without my family. She meets Mac one night and the sparks fly. They have some really cute banter. Mac and his sister made me giggle. He is such a sucker for his family. And what’s a Bethany-Kris novel without some organized crime thrown in? One of my very favorite themes in romance books. Mac has his work cut out for him in getting Melina to trust him and want to be close to him. I enjoyed this one. The only thing I had a little issue with was how often Mac called Melina “doll.” It’s just a pet peeve for me, I’ve never liked the use of that pet name. Otherwise, another solid read. Can’t wait to see what’s up next.

Leave a Reply

